Your Cart UMS


Get 10 concerts in Hill Auditorium.

Kirill Petrenko conducting the Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conducting the Berliner Philharmoniker

For Renewing Season Ticketholders

Current subscribers, please log in to renew your series.

If you subscribed to the Choral Union Series in the 23/24 season, you will have access to your same seats when renewing. (make sure you are logged in to access your seats)

For New Season Ticketholders

24/25 Season Tickets are on sale now.

Begin Your Order


Main Floor
$900 / $780 / $700

$650 / $540

$440 / $360 / $278 / $140

Included Performances

Preview each event, including programs, using the “Quick Look” feature below:

Isata Kanneh-Mason, piano

Pianist Isata Kanneh-Mason performs works composed over a 168-year period by a wide range of composers including Haydn and Chopin, showcasing her emotional depth.


Joseph Haydn Piano Sonata No. 60 in C Major, Hob. XVI:50
Clara Schumann Nocturne No. 2 in F Major, Op. 6
Carl Nielsen Chaconne, Op. 32
Sofia Gubaidulina Chaconne
Frédéric Chopin Piano Sonata No. 3 in b minor, Op. 58

London Philharmonic Orchestra

The London Philharmonic returns to Hill Auditorium after 13 years — with UMS debuts by principal conductor Edward Gardner and violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja — in a program of Shostakovich, Sibelius, and works by composer-in-residence Tania León and Benjamin Britten.


Tania León Raices (Origins)
Dmitri Shostakovich Violin Concerto No. 1 in a minor, Op. 77
Benjamin Britten Sinfonia da Requiem, Op. 20
Jean Sibelius Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82

Berliner Philharmoniker with Hilary Hahn, violin
Berliner Philharmoniker

In the first of two concerts by the Berliner Philharmoniker, violinist Hilary Hahn makes her first Ann Arbor appearance in two decades, performing Korngold’s heart-tugging violin concerto. Also on the program: Rachmaninoff’s first orchestral masterpiece, Isle of the Dead, and Dvořák’s dramatic Symphony No. 7.


Sergei Rachmaninoff Isle of the Dead, Op. 29
Erich Korngold Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 7 in d minor, Op. 70

Berliner Philharmoniker: Bruckner 5
Berliner Philharmoniker

The Berliner Philharmoniker and chief conductor Kirill Petrenko perform Bruckner’s monumental Symphony No. 5, which explores themes of struggle, redemption, and spiritual transcendence, with rich brass chorales in the final movement. 


Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major

Joyce DiDonato and Kings Return

The charismatic four-piece a cappella quartet Kings Return joins forces with mezzo-soprano Joyce DiDonato in a special holiday program.

Seong-Jin Cho, piano

In his much-anticipated UMS recital debut, pianist Seong-Jin Cho celebrates Maurice Ravel’s 150th birthday with a concert featuring the composer’s complete works for solo piano.


Complete solo works of Maurice Ravel:
Sérénade grotesque
Menuet antique
Pavane pour une infante défunte
Jeux d’eau, M 30
Miroirs, M. 43
Gaspard de la nuit
Menuet sur le nom de Haydn
Valses nobles et sentimentales, M.61
A la manière de Borodine
A la manière de Chabrier
Le Tombeau de Couperin, M.68

Film with Live Music: Prokofiev’s Alexander Nevsky
Film Screening

The 1938 Soviet historical drama was directed by Sergei Eisenstein with a score written by Sergei Prokofiev. It depicts the attempted invasion of Novgorod in the 13th century by Knights of the Holy Roman Empire and their defeat by Prince Alexander, aka Alexander Nevsky. The film and music were a true collaboration in that some of the film was shot to Prokofiev’s music and some of Prokofiev’s music was composed to Eistenstein’s footage. 

Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

Four-time GRAMMY winner and violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter returns to Ann Arbor after 12 years featuring pianist Lambert Orkis, as they present a program of favorite violin sonatas by Mozart, Schubert, Clara Schumann, and Respighi.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Sonata for Piano and Violin in F Major, KV 376
Franz Schubert Fantasie in C Major for Violin and Piano, D. 934
Clara Schumann Three Romances, Op. 22
Ottorino Respighi Sonata for Violin and Piano in b minor

Les Arts Florissants: Vivaldi’s Four Seasons at 300

This program frames Vivaldi’s iconic concertos in a new light, inviting questions about the fleeting cyclical nature of our existence, our relationship with nature, and the eternal renewal of earth’s cycles, now being modified by climate change.


Claudio Monteverdi Adoramus te, SV 289
Antonio Vivaldi Concerto for strings and basso continuo, RV 129 (“Madrigalesco”)
Marco Uccellini Bergamasca
Vivaldi Concerto in d minor, RV 813
Francesco Geminiani Concerto No. 12 in d minor “La Folia” (after Corelli)
Vivaldi Concerto in E Major, Op. 8, No. 1, RV 269 (“Spring”)
Vivaldi Concerto in g minor, Op. 8, No. 2, RV 315 (“Summer”)
Vivaldi Overture to
La fida ninfa (“The Faithful Nymph”), RV 714
Vivaldi Concerto in F Major, Op. 8, No. 3, RV 293 (“Autumn”)
Vivaldi Grave from Violin Concerto in B-flat Major, RV 370
Vivaldi Concerto in f minor, Op. 8, No. 4, RV 297 (“Winter”)

Yunchan Lim, piano


Yunchan Lim, piano

Wednesday, April 23

Following his enthralling performance of Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 with Orchestre de Paris in March 2024, Yunchan Lim returns to Hill Auditorium for his UMS recital debut, performing Bach’s vibrant Goldberg Variations and Webern’s Variations for Piano.


Anton Webern Variations for Piano, Op. 27
J.S. Bach Goldberg Variations, BWV 998